The St. Louis Federal Executive Board is one of the original ten Executive Boards established by a Presidential Memorandum of November 10, 1961, by President John F. Kennedy. Serving the federal agency heads in the Greater St. Louis area including southern Illinois and eastern Missouri by unifying their efforts and enabling them increase the effective and efficient delivery of services. There are 87+ federal, postal, and military agencies included in the Greater St Louis FEB.